Closet Stash

Wow. it’s been a week since I updated .. shame on me 😦

WELL. I have had a pretty relaxing week. keeping house. making fun dinners with the boyfriend. taking walks. just chillaxin on the couch watching movies. jury research focus grouping. & sleeping. or at least trying to sleep. ever since I hit my head, I haven’t been able to fall asleep. it’s like I knocked my brain into being insomniac-ness.

Well. all these endless nights of insomnia have given me a lot of time to think. so I’ve been thinking of how I can let my photography do good. not do good as in how to become successful. but do good as in how to contribute it back to society.

Did I mention that CHRISTMAS/WINTER is my FAVORITE time of the year. For some reason, people are nicer, warmer, & more giving. For me, I plan for this season ALL YEAR LONG. Throughout the year, I start gift shopping for my sisters, my bf, his family, friends, etc…  I have stashes of Christmas presents in our office closet. I have gifts or cards all prepped since last year’s Christmas… for THIS YEAR’s Christmas. haha crazy me right?? but I just love giving gifts.

So, for this year, in celebration of me kick starting my photography work… I was thinking of approaching hospitals & offering free photo shoots for all of their patients. OR at least the kids. I know there are a lot of kids that will have to spend their holidays in a hospital bed instead of at home with family & friends. So I really want to be there & photo shoot them & celebrate them. (knowing me… if I can get this to happen… I’m gonna start a collection of toys & what not for gifts) haha spend the day just letting the kids feel special & beautiful. & then families can even join them & I can take family portraits or something. So that they have something of a happy celebration for their holidays.

So that’s my idea. I really want it to happen, so if anyone has any idea on how I can get this done, please get in touch with me !! 🙂

In the meantime, I’m just gonna have to walk into the hospital & talk to the hospital administration.

 

We’ll be road tripping this Christmas .. so we won’t be getting a tree this year .. SO I’ll end this post with our tree from last year 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

